Food Waste Friday and a Cake

This week we lay to rest a pepper and some leftover Chicken Cacciatore that lived in our fridge for a couple of weeks (ewwww…I forgot about it, it was a quiet, non-stinky tenant there!).

These were our favorite recipes this week.

Slow Cooker Broccoli and Cheese Soup – I only had cheddar cheese and it was still delightful! Served with grilled ham and cheese sandwiches and salads.

Blue Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops – I served them with fresh rolls from my neighbor and spicy sweet potatoes. If you like blue cheese then this is worth trying. Usually we like our pork chops smothered in mustard and then breaded, so this was different, but tasty.

My personal favorite was this Martha Stewart Spicy Pumpkin Bundt Cake that was topped with Maple Drizzle at the bottom of this link’s recipe. Everyone ate this up! I was surprised, my kids are a little moody about pumpkin. Micaela kept telling me that she really hoped she liked it because it smelled so good…totally loved it!

Awww…my boys are drizzling.

One thought on “Food Waste Friday and a Cake

Leave a Reply

